Sunshine? Is that you?

So I woke up today feeling rather chipper.  It could be the ridiculous amount of sleep I got last night.  I passed up on a night out on the town and fell asleep at 8:30, in my snuggie, lights on…granny much?  Or maybe it’s the fact that it’s sunny today and I haven’t seen the sun since I can remember.  Or, maybe it’s the deeeelicious peanut butter and jelly sandwich I enjoyed for lunch, courtesy of #1 brother Alex Davis (Hill and Hunter, if you are reading this I apologize but you should know by now the key to my heart is food).  Since I can’t decide (what else is new?) I am going to say it’s a combination of all 3.

Those 3 things, plus the fact that it’s snowy, and Christmastime and I will be home in 2 weeks (!!), I’d say I have a pretty solid reason to be in a good mood.  Since I don’t work on Thursdays, I’m off to run some errands aka piddle around the Christmas market.  Below are some pictures of Christmas, Mulhous-er style.  I have to rub it in while I can since this is the only time of year when even Mulhouse looks pretty.

*photos courtesy of Raquel since my stinkpad crashed and burned.

If you are feeling green with envy (which you should), you can channel some of that jealousy http://literalbearsimjealousof.tumblr.com/

About Mulhouser life

Hater of French bureaucracy, lover of 12 hour work weeks, aspiring Mulhous-er.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunshine? Is that you?

  1. Brett says:

    How proud it is to be a Mulhous-er !!
    I hope you don’t miss Russie tooooo much, it must be such a cultural change for you.
    Keep up the good blog.
    Je te sweat la bon chonse a Moolhouse 🙂 eh bon vakonse.
    Bises !

Leave a Reply

